Home is not a place.

Hello, billowy cloudy starry sky, hey there.
Who are you foolin? You’re not here with me, you’re over there.

I know because I saw you over there.

I saw you in the eyes of kind strangers and in the cup of tea that took hours to sip and on the muddy road that stuck our car far away from it all, and then it got dark and I looked up and saw you and I was home.

I’ve swam through your boundless reaches on whim, sky.
I dove in, each time you called.
And, I’d do it again. I’d go to you, I’d need to, I’d want to, and in leaving for you, I’d feel home.

But now the gravity of change keeps me tied to this patch of earth. Dizzy from the lessons you’ve taught me, I fall to the dirt, far, far away from the relentless tide of your promised escape.

I must stay here, sky, and find home.

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

From 1988 to 2015: hoodwinking, fraud and hate in US presidential debates

Its quite obvious now that Donald Trump is intentionally spewing racist, sexist and otherwise polarizing and degrading one-liners to capture the attention of the American public. Sadly, the tactic of extreme baiting and rallying of... Continue →